In the spirit of yesterday’s post I have decided to publish something here every day until at least the end of the month, and hopefully by then it will be habit. However I know damn well I’m not going to have something intelligent, entertaining, useful, or interesting to say every day. As an example I can’t really think of anything to blog about today. So in an effort to make this whole “publish a blog every damn day” thing easier, I figure I’ll do what a lot of popular blogs do, which is institute scheduled features that don’t require a whole hell of a lot of creativity, intelligence, or work. Instead I’m gonna let the rest of the internet do that for me. Hence, a linkfest!

First up from the recce room via bayou renaissance man, we have The tactical wisdom of the Dalai Lama. My personal favorite is  25255bunset25255d

Now that’s funny!

Next up from Phys.org via The Battleswarm blog comes a development both cool and creepy enough that Skynet wishes it had thought of it, welcome to the age of the Drone Swarm

The Pentagon may soon be unleashing a 21st-century version of locusts on its adversaries after officials on Monday said it had successfully tested a swarm of 103 micro-drones.

The important step in the development of new autonomous weapon systems was made possible by improvements in artificial intelligence, holding open the possibility that groups of small robots could act together under human direction.

Military strategists have high hopes for such drone swarms that would be cheap to produce and able to overwhelm opponents’ defenses with their great numbers.

Though to be fair, unless they can form shapes like bees in an old bugs bunny cartoon I’m wont be that impressed.

The next link is a meta linkfest link as the link itself links to a linkfest! Thanks to Ace we have the internet’s hardest quiz Potato or Amy Schumer?

potato

Can you tell the difference?

And finally, via breitbart.com as proof that 2016 didn’t kill all of the best celebrities we have Jackie Mason tearing Tweety Bird a new asshole. The guy is older than Methuselah but hes still funnier than most comedians one fifth his age.

I would have added the video directly but for some reason I cant embed it in using the HTML editor and the only option WP gives me when I click on add content is to upload a video. If anyone reads this who knows what I’m doing wrong I’d appreciate it if you could clue me in.
