Have you heard of JL8? I hadn’t, not until recently. For those of you who, like myself, are ignorant of this little gem, JL8 is a webcomic by Yale Stewart which imagines iconic DC characters as 8 year old children attending Julius Schwartz elementary school. Featuring Julius Schwartz as their teacher and Darkseid as their gym teacher (and yes it is as silly and as wonderful as that sounds.) this little slice of heaven is just perfect.

Not only does Mr Stewart have the characters down pat, the art is cute is hell (and I usually don’t do cute) and the writing is dead on.

To put it bluntly, if you don’t get at least a a few chuckles out of this then check your pulse and ask yourself if you have a new found caving for brains.

And seriously, anyone who can think of something this brilliant deserves some serious attention.

My only questions is, why the hell hasn’t DC picked this up and published it themselves? I would put this in my pull list without hesitation.

