Holy Shit. Holy Motherfucking, cock sucking, shit eating, corn holing, tea bagging, Jesus on a jumped up chariot crutch Shit!

That was awesome! That was unbelievably, inconceivably,  astoundingly, AWESOME!

That was better than Agents of Shield, better than Flash, better than Arrow it was quite simply the absolute best adaptation of any comic book character I have ever seen! In fact I will go so far as to say even Iron Man didn’t do as good of a job of adapting Tony Stark as this did.

It was damn near perfect. Even the romantic subplot (which I usually can’t stand) was so well done, so well written, so well acted, that I couldn’t complain. And it actually came from and fed into the story so organically I actually think the series would have been poorer without it, and I can’t remember the last time I said that about any romantic subplot in any action oriented media. The fight scenes were amazing. The acting was superb. The casting was brilliant. The writing was genius. I can not say enough about how much I LOVED this series.

Don’t get me wrong I’ve been excited about this since I first heard of it. But I had no clue that it would be this good. I was skeptical that Vincent D’onofrio had the physical presence to pull of Kingpin. I was wrong. (I thought casting Micheal Clarke Duncan as Kingpin was one of the only bright spots in the 2003 movie. Other than his race he was the spitting image of Kingpin from the comics) I thought Charlie Cox was a bit too hipster to play Matt Murdock. I was wrong. I thought Elden Henson was perfectly cast as Foggy Nelson and I was dead right. Deborah Ann Woll as Karen Page? Fantastic.

I would tell you more about how good this is, but you’ve either already stopped reading and gotten a netflix account, or you are offended by quality entertainment. (which come to think of it might be why you’re reading my blog in the first place.)

Even if that is the case GO WATCH DAREDEVIL ON NETFLIX RIGHT THE FUCK NOW!!!!

I can not wait for Iron Fist!

Oh and mea culpa. I pirated daredevil. Not because I wanted to, or because I’m too cheap, or because I wanted to deprive the creators, actors, writers etc their definitely well deserved money. I simply had no choice. Sadly Netflix won’t let me give them my money because I reside in the wrong country.

T.I.A.

